Page content


Our organisation is divided into thirteen units and is led by the Director General.

Director General

Director General: Rikard Jermsten

Support for the Director General
Deputy Director General and Chief Development Officer: Hanna Witt
Chief Economist: Arvid Fredenberg
Chief Legal Officer: Marie Östman

Units and functions

Read about the units and functions at the Swedish Competition Authority.

Councils affiliated to the Competition Authority

Research Council

The task of the Research Council is to stimulate research in the areas of competition and procurement and to participate when assessing which research projects should receive support from the Swedish Competition Authority.

Secretary of the Research Council: Joakim Wallenklint,
tel. +46-8-700 16 03,