Organisation

The Swedish Competition Authority is divided into ten units.

Organisation Cart of the Swedish Competition Authority

Director General

Director General: Rikard Jermsten

Support for the Director General
Chief Development Officer: Hanna Witt
Chief Economist: Arvid Fredenberg
Chief Legal Officer: Marie Östman

Communications and IT Unit

The unit is responsible for coordinating and developing the external and internal communication and external monitoring. The unit is also responsible for the Authority's overall management function of external tip-offs and enquiries as well as for the development, operation and support of the digital work environment.

Head of Communications and Head of Unit:
Erika Svärdh, tel. +46-8-700 16 50, erika.svardh@kkv.se

Tip-offs and Complaints Director:
Martin Bäckström, tel. +46-8-700 15 58, martin.backstrom@kkv.se

Communications Director: 
Åsa Lövström, tel. +46-8-700 16 36, asa.lovstrom@kkv.se

IT Director:
Andreas Norén, tel. +46-8-700 15 88, andreas.noren@kkv.se

Legal and International Affairs Unit

The unit is responsible for the Authority’s internal legal matters, the registry, issues related to procurement and purchasing for the Swedish Competition Authority and for coordinating administrative support.

The unit is also responsible for the coordination and quality assurance of cooperation with foreign authorities and organisations within the field of competition and procurement.

Head of Unit: 
Tove Kockum, tel. +46-8-700 16 77, tove.kockum@kkv.se

International Affairs Director:
Graeme Jarvie, tel. +46-8-700 15 34, graeme.jarvie@kkv.se

Administrative Supports Director:
Marie Hellman, tel. +46-8-700 16 25, marie.hellman@kkv.se

Financial and HR Unit

The unit is responsible for finance and human resources.

Chief Development Officer and Head of Unit:
Hanna Witt, tel. +46-8-700 16 44, hanna.witt@kkv.se

Human Resources Director:
Karin Alling, tel. +46-8-700 15 08, karin.alling@kkv.se

Controller:
Adam Sandberg, tel. +46-8-700 16 96, adam.sandberg@kkv.se

Advocacy and Research Unit

The unit is responsible for coordinating and managing responses to official consultations and other government mandates. The unit is also responsible for identifying obstacles to effective competition and effective public procurement, to consider proposals for improvement, and following developments within the Swedish Competition Authority's areas of responsibility. The unit is also responsible for stimulating research in the areas of competition and public procurement.

Head of Unit:
Nikos Tsakiridis, tfn 08-700 15 55, nikos.tsakiridis@kkv.se

Research Director:
Joakim Wallenklint, tel. +46-8-700 16 03,

Cartels and Mergers Unit

This unit is responsible for supervision relating to cartels and other anti-competitive collaborations between competing companies and for merger control.

Head of Unit: 
Hanna Lekås, tel. +46-8-700 15 71, hanna.lekas@kkv.se

Deputy Head of Unit:
Pia Ödqvist, tel. +46-8-700 15 81, pia.odqvist@kkv.se

Merger Control Director:
Maria Ulfvensjö Baltatzis, tel. +46-8-700 16 54,

Market Abuse Unit

The unit is responsible for supervision relating to abuse of dominant positions and anti-competitive agreements between undertakings at different levels in the supply chain. The unit is responsible for surveillance activities within the field of competition neutrality. The unit is also responsible for surveillance activities under the Transparency Act.

Acting Head of Unit:
Johan Sahl, tel. +46-8-700 16 22, johan.sahl@kkv.se

Competition Neutrality Director:
Katarina Magnusson, tel. +46-8-700 16 43, katarina.magnusson@kkv.se

Illegal Direct Awards Unit

The unit is responsible for supervision relating to illegal direct awards of contracts.

Head of Unit: 
Malin de Jounge, tel. +46-8-700 15 86,

Deputy Head of Unit:
Mattias Berger, tel. +46-8-700 15 57, mattias.berger@kkv.se

General Procurement Supervision Unit

The unit for general procurement supervision is responsible for supervision that concerns violations of the procurement rules other than illegal direct awards of contracts. It also includes violations of the systems of freedom of choice.

Head of Unit:
Ann Fryksdahl, tel. +46-8-700 16 87,

Litigation Unit

The unit represents the Swedish Competition Authority in court and is responsible for legal quality assurance.

Chief Legal Officer and Head of Unit:
Marie Östman, tel. +46-8-700 15 44, marie.ostman@kkv.se

Chief Economist’s Unit

The unit is responsible for quality assurance of the economic analysis in the Swedish Competition Authority's cases.

Chief Economist and Head of Unit:
Arvid Fredenberg, tel. +46-8-700 15 41,

Councils affiliated to the Competition Authority

Research Council

The task of the Research Council is to stimulate research in the areas of competition and procurement and to participate when assessing which research projects should receive support from the Swedish Competition Authority.

Secretary of the Research Council: Joakim Wallenklint,
tel. +46-8-700 16 03,

Related information

Last updated: